top of page

Musings


Artists make images. Sometimes we use a paper and pen, sometimes a painting, other times a computer or a camera. It is all a means to an end. So when people ask me, "Are you a photographer?", I say no. I am an artist. I make images.

The images here are taken with a camera. Then edited. Some are filtered. Some are tweaked. Most are changed in post production from the image I started with on my camera. And that's OK.

If MIchaelangelo were alive today, don't kid your self, he would be using the technology available to make his masterpieces. Even the kid on the corner can use his phone camera to make art.

Instead of denigrating others for the pictures they make or how they make them, let's celebrate art making and the creative drive.

Be positive.

Be supportive.

Be inspired.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page